Ads Area

Udupi District

The Udupi district of Karnataka is known all over the state as a tourist destination, religious site and educational destination. Udupi, which was originally a part of the Dakshina Kannada district, was created in August 1997 by dividing Udupi into three taluks: Kundapur, Udupi and Karkala.

The present Udupi district is surrounded by Dakshina Kannada, Uttara Kannada, Chikmagalur and Shimoga district. To the west of Udupi is the Arabian Sea, where tourist beaches can be seen. Udupi is famous mainly for its Krishna Temple, Ashta Math and Udupi’s unique dish.

Udupi (Tulu: Odipu) is a district in the Indian state of Karnataka. It is in Udupi that the Krishna Mandir was established by Sri Madhvacharya, a trilokacharya who advocated pure Vaishnavism. Sri Vyasatirthas, Srimad Vadiraja Theerthas, Sriraghavendra Theertha Gururajas, Purandaradas, Kanakadasas, Vijayadas are all great followers of Sriman Madhvacharya, who are all eternal. Udupi district came into existence on August 1. The four northern taluks – Udupi, Kundapura and Karkala Hebri – were separated from Dakshina Kannada and formed into Udupi district. The Brahmavar taluk was formed in ೨೦೧೮. The population (as of 1) is 1, 000, of which there are 1,000,000 men, and there are 1,000,000 women.

Post a Comment


Ads Area